37Signals finally Getting Real

37Signals has finally released their “Getting Real” book in PDF format.   I have been waiting for this book since I had heard about it a couple months ago.  The price for the download is $19.

The book sells itself as a recipe for designing, coding and marketing a successful web application.  Since I am the technical lead on a commerce-based web application I figured it was worth the investment to get some ideas of where we are with our roll-out in comparison with what works for 37Signals. 

37Signals has been very successful with their Backpack, Basecamp, Campfire and other web applications.  It seems to me they have a technique they can reproduce and hopefully I can take some nuggets of information and carry them over to my work.

I am planning on a review of this book when I finish reading it over the next week or so.

Technorati Tags : ,

Leave a Reply

