Getting ready to head down to Orlando for acts_as_conference

I am leaving for my flight to Orlando tonight to attend the sold out regional Ruby and Rails conference, acts_as_conferencebadge_med_sponsor

The conference is the first time it has been put on and hopefully it will carry on in future years.  The lineup of speakers looks great and it should be a good time.  I interviewed the creator of the event, Robert Dempsey, back in the beginning of January to give InfoQ readers a feel for what the conference was about.  I was excited about the content so I figured I would sign up.

I am anxious for the Charity Session with  Ezra Zygmuntowicz and Evan Phoenix from the Rubinius Project.

This will be the first conference of the year for me and I will blog a bit from the event.  I am also planning on attending RailsConf 2008 in May.

Leave a Reply

